We are the granddaughters of the witches you weren’t able to burn (21.01.2017 – A women’s march)

Aujourd’hui, je ne vous parlerai d’aucun livre, d’aucun film, d’aucun musée. Depuis hier, je sillonne Instagram, et je suis à distance ce genre d’événements que l’on regrette finalement de ne pas avoir vécu. J’aurais pu.

Par procuration, j’ai donc participé à la Women’s March mondiale sur les réseaux sociaux, en scrutant les slogans sympas, en listant toutes les stars qui sont descendues en rue, en cherchant à comprendre. Les chiffres évoquent plusieurs centaines de milliers de personnes, en Amérique, mais dans d’autres grandes villes également. Certaines proclament aussi #Notonmyname – parce qu’elles estiment qu’il n’y a pas de raison à toute cette « agitation ».

Je ne me lancerai pas ici dans de grandes explications, justifications ou contre-argumentations. Personnellement, j’estime que ces centaines de milliers de personnes, hommes et femmes, ont eu raison de descendre dans la rue – je suis d’accord avec la « Mission & Vision » du site. Personnellement, j’estime qu’il y a encore du travail pour arriver à une égalité – des races, des genres, des classes (égalité des classes – c’est un non-sens total dit comme ça).

We stand together in solidarity with our partners and children for the protection of our rights, our safety, our health, and our families – recognizing that our vibrant and diverse communities are the strength of our country.

The rhetoric of the past election cycle has insulted, demonized, and threatened many of us – immigrants of all statuses, Muslims and those of diverse religious faiths, people who identify as LGBTQIA, Native people, Black and Brown people, people with disabilities, survivors of sexual assault – and our communities are hurting and scared. We are confronted with the question of how to move forward in the face of national and international concern and fear.

In the spirit of democracy and honoring the champions of human rights, dignity, and justice who have come before us, we join in diversity to show our presence in numbers too great to ignore. The Women’s March on Washington will send a bold message to our new government on their first day in office, and to the world that women’s rights are human rights. We stand together, recognizing that defending the most marginalized among us is defending all of us.

We support the advocacy and resistance movements that reflect our multiple and intersecting identities. We call on all defenders of human rights to join us. This march is the first step towards unifying our communities, grounded in new relationships, to create change from the grassroots level up. We will not rest until women have parity and equity at all levels of leadership in society. We work peacefully while recognizing there is no true peace without justice and equity for all.

HEAR OUR VOICE.

Et parce que j’estime être d’accord, je me permets de me servir de mon petit moyen de m’exprimer, autrement dit, ce blog, pour te partager quelques images glanées qui me font me sentir fière de vivre sur cette planète.

J’avais envie d’en parler, et j’estime que ces images sont une très bonne façon de vous proposer de revenir sur l’un des événements marquants de 2017, j’en suis sûre.

4 thoughts on “We are the granddaughters of the witches you weren’t able to burn (21.01.2017 – A women’s march)

    • Avec plaisir. Je voulais en parler, sans me lancer non plus dans un grand article d’explications – j’ai trouvé mon juste milieu avec le partage des cartons 🙂

Laisser un commentaire

